top of page


Bob Ledbetter coached high school football in Texas for 30 years and is the former athletic director of Southlake Carroll High School. He was the head football coach for 20 years at Frisco and Southlake Carroll; winning State Championships at Carroll in 1988, 1992 and 1993. Carroll set a national record by winning 72 consecutive regular season games from 1986-1993. He served on the Board of Directors for the Texas High School Coaches Association and is a THSCA Hall of Honor member. He was recently honored as Carroll ISD named Bob Ledbetter Field at Dragon Stadium. 

Jeff Jordan coached in Texas high schools for 29 years, 15 as head coach at Garland High School. The Owls were State Semifinalists in 2006. He went to the playoffs 13 of his last 14 years and was named Coach of the Week by the Dallas Cowboys and NFL 5 times. Coach Jordan had the most overall victories and playoff victories in school history. The Owls set a school record by winning 83 games from 2000-2009. He was the Defensive Coordinator at Garland when the Owls won the State Championship in 1999. He is a member of the Garland Sports Hall of Fame. Coach Jordan worked as an in-house scout for the Dallas Cowboys for 28 years, where he was part of three Super Bowl champion teams. He spent two years as Director of Personnel for the University of Kansas Football Team, 4 years as the Director of Player Personnel for the SMU Mustangs, and is currently the Assistant Athletic Director in charge of Personnel for the TCU Horned Frogs. 

Joe Martin coached in Texas high schools for almost 30 years, winning a State Championship at Garland High School in 1999. He was the head coach at Lake Dallas, Mabank, Garland, and Allen before becoming the Assistant Executive Director of the Texas High School Coaches Association in 2004. Joe became the Executive Director of THSCA in 2018. Coach Martin also served as President of THSCA. He was named 1999 5A Coach of the Year by Reebok, the Dallas Cowboys and the NFL, and the Texas Sportswriter’s Association. He is a member of the Lewisville H.S. Sports Hall of Fame, Garland Sports Hall of Fame, Eastern New Mexico University Hall of Honor, Texas High School Football Hall fo Fame and Texas High School Coaches Association Hall of Honor.

bottom of page